TV2RSD and…a 3, or a B. I Don’t Know.

A few weeks ago, I went to the eye doctor for an exam. He seemed legit. We really talked about how I’m gluten free and how he’s gluten free and how I’d not like any wheat in my eyeballs, etc. I was cordial and assumed he could multi-task.

I told him that I’d been wearing my glasses pretty much exclusively for the last year, and that I thought my eyesight had actually improved. He said that, WITH AGE, your sight can improve. He also said that, WITH AGE, you may find that you need to start wearing reading glasses when, um…reading.

Well, I didn’t know he meant, “Next Thursday, at 11 p.m., you will need to start wearing reading glasses.” Jaysus. I thought I was having a stroke. I started to panic when I couldn’t read my phone. I honestly think smartphones and computers have ruined me over the last nine months.

I no happy. I has the sad.

So, I’m going to be one of those people. Picture me: crazy kinky white hair, reading glasses on a chain, regular glasses on my head, prescription sunglasses on in the rain and snow BECAUSE I CAN’T SEE, and a purse full of gluten free lip balm and lotion and gum.

I’m going to be so purty.

At least I have http://www.ZenniOptical.com If you haven’t discovered it, go now. Run! Put your glasses on first.

One thought on “TV2RSD and…a 3, or a B. I Don’t Know.

Leave a Reply

