You Growns Up And You Growns Up And You Growns Up

You know you’re an adult when you wake up one day and your celebrity crush is no longer Shawn Cassidy, but Eric Ripert/Anthony Bourdain/Nigella Lawson (?) and the like.

Tonight I made pork tenderloin. I’ve posted it before, but never the recipe. I don’t know if I actually know the recipe. I saw Eric Ripert cook it once. It involves butter and honey. Heat on an oven proof skillet. Pork tenderloin should be browned on all sides. Place in 375 degree oven until cooked through/to your liking. Heat the sauce and add boiling water (not much). Pour heated sauce over tenderloin. Devour.

Image

It is SO amazing. I served it with lima beans and sweet potato fries. (I am in the midst of a freezer/fridge/cupboard clean out. The meals will only get weirder from here on out.

AND! AND! AND! My daughter made this for me! My chef’s uniform. It was a great Friday.

Image

Leave a Reply

