Cleanin’ Out My Closet

Not really–my freezer. But I love Eminem, and that phrase pops into my head multiple times a day. It’s like a tic. Think of it when I actually AM cleaning out my closet. It’s amazing.

Anyhoo…

I made soup for dinner. Soup is one of my favorite things in the entire world. I could live off of soup. If I was on a deserted island and I could take 5 Things, soup would be one of them. And after three years, when I was finally able to make FIYAH…I would eat the hell out of that soup.

Of course, if I was stuck on a deserted island, I would make soup out of whatever I found laying around (or growing around) which is pretty much what I do when I make soup at home. I look in my fridge and freezer and use whatever needs to be used.

Tonight’s soup consisted of: lima beans, green/red/yellow peppers, onions, peas, and corn. I added chicken that needed to be used from Sunday night, and gluten free corn spaghetti. I spiced it with sage, thyme, paprika, garlic powder, salt, and pepper. Used Pacific Natural Foods Free Range Chicken Broth. I added equal parts boiling water (from the Twining’s Naturally Decaffeinated Irish Breakfast cuppa tea I made). Then I topped it with shredded mild cheddar jack cheese. (I like my soup with little broth and mostly stuff which does NOT make it a stew.) FREAKING. DELICIOUS.

Image

Calm down.

Sweet potato fries.

Image

And a tiny glass of wine that also HAD to be used from Sunday’s dinner with friends. This wine is delicious. I highly recommend it. I can’t drink red wine anymore. And gluten free beer doesn’t sit well with me lately. But I like this wine:

Image

…and margaritas.

The child loved the soup and I am certain there were peppers in there which went unnoticed, because TRUST ME you would’ve heard about it.

Leave a Reply

